Lifestyle, Reviews

Triyit “Find a Fave” Campaign Review

*Contains gifted items*

Triyit are an at home product review company, allowing members of the public to test out various products, at absolutely no cost! Yes, you did read that correctly, it is totally FREE! Simply sign up on their website and you could be chosen to receive a box of goodies to test and review. Since signing up this year, I have received two boxes filled with amazing products, so it is definitely worth signing up to. Not only are you sent stuff for FREE, but you are also in with the chance of winning some great prizes for simply snapping a photograph and uploading to social media.

What is in the “Find A Fave” Campaign?

The “Find a Fave” campaign features 7 products, 5 of which can be used by us humans. You may be wondering what I am talking about, but two of the products are for my dog! I think it is adorable that Triyit include items for pets in the boxes occasionally too. When registering for Triyit you are required to complete a questionaire all about you and your lifestyle, this way Triyit can send you bespoke products. If selected for a campaign, you will also receive a short survey to ensure the campaign is the correct fit for you. This is why they knew to send me treats for my dog. With that being said, this is what I was sent and my thoughts on each of the products.

Pedigree DENTASTIX Daily Dental Chews

Pedigree DENTASTIX
Pedigree Dentastix

My Labradoodle has a Pedigree DENTASTIX every evening to help keep his teeth and gums healthy. They are scientifically proven to help reduce tartar build-up, recommended by vets, and low in fat with no added sugar, so overall they are a great snack for dogs. Oscar is an easily pleased dog when it comes to food, but I can tell he loves them. His face lights up and he becomes so excited when he spots the packet being opened. Whenever Oscar has a check-up at the vets they always comment on how healthy his teeth are, so I would really recommend them if you have a dog.

Crunchy Nut Granola Fusion

Crunchy Nut Granola Fusion

When I opened the box I was instantly drawn to this product because Crunchy Nut is one of my favourite cereals, especially their granolas. I was surprised to discover that rather than milk, water is required instead. Before trying this out, I noticed a couple of downsides, the packaging is a one use plastic, it can of course be recycled. The Crunchy Nut Granola Fusion was by far the star of the show in the Find a Fave Triyit Campaign. It was a really delicious snack and the tastiest product in the box. I could definitely see myself picking this up again in the future, if I am ever in need of an on the go snack!

SO.BEER

I love the play on words for this one, it is a non-alcoholic light lager, So Beer… sober… get it? It contains a bunch of natural vitamins and minerals to help boost the immune system, without any of the negative effects of alcohol. In all honesty, I wasn’t a fan, I don’t like beer at all, and although non-alcoholic, it still tasted like beer. If you are beer drinker then I do think you would like it, but for someone like me then it is probably not for you. I forgot to take a picture of the So Beer can before I drank it!!

EatEnjoy Balance

EatEnjoy Balance Digestive Enzyme Blend
EatEnjoy Balance Digestive Enzyme Blend

These tablets are a digestie enzyme blend designed to help optimise digestive health. They claim to reduce the feelings of discomfort from food sensitivities and support regularity in the digestive system with just one capsule. I am yet to try this product, and to be honest, I am not sure I will. I do not suffer with digestive problems, therefore don’t really want to be taking tablets unnecessarily. EatEnjoy Balance are available to purchase from Holland and Barrett.

Harringtons Wet Dog Food

Harringtons Turkey with Potato & Vegetables Dog Food

Another gift for my gorgeous doggo, and another brand that we regularly feature in his diet. Oscar eats Harringtons Dry Dog food, he has quite a sensitive stomach and their natural ingredients always do the trick. The Harringtons wet food is always a much loved treat for Oscar, and he definitely loved this flavour, he woofed it down (sorry)…! Harringtons dog food is extremely nutritional and is filled with vitamins and minerals. It is also grain free so is guranteed to be gentle on your dogs stomach.

ZENB Sweet Potato, Mango, and Cinnamon Bites

ZENB Sweet Potato, Mango and Cinnamon Bites
ZENB Sweet Potato, Mango and Cinnamon Bites

I have never heard of ZENB before, but when I spotted that this little packet contained Mango, I was beyond thrilled. These veggie bites are packed with fibre, are plant-based and gluten free, organic and do not contain any artificial flavours or preservatives. There are 163 calories per 45g bag, which is quite a lot considering the portion size (but whose counting ey). Unfortunately I absolutely hated these little treats, they did not taste nice at all, it’s how I imagine dried dog food to taste. I expected them to be quite sweet considering the ingredients, but it was the complete opposite. They were extremely dry, I couldn’t stomach myself to eat one whole piece. This was a definite no from me.

Mude Immunobust Water

Mude Immunobust Drink
Mude Immunobust Drink

Mude are experts in creating immune strenghtening fizzy waters that are packed with vitamins, plants and of course water. Mude have a variety of drinks available with proven health benefits (proven in more than 50 scientific studies, based on regular consumption oftheir unique blend of ingredients). Their drinks are low in calories, low in sugar, vegan and even carbon neutral. My Triyit box contained one of their Immunobust Waters, with hints of Mango and Grapefruit. Unfortunately, this was another product that I wasn’t a massive fan of, it just didn’t have a nice taste, it was pretty much sparkling water. I could only taste the hint of Mango and Grapefruit in my initial sip, and then after that nothing all. Although this product has plenty of health benefits, I just couldn’t get past the taste, so I won’t be purchasing in the future.

Sadly this box just didn’t cut it for me I’m afraid, the only product I was able to fully enjoy was the Crunchy Nut Granola Fusion. The rest of the ‘human’ products where a massive no from me. I was, however over the moon to receive some little goodies for my dog, and I know he was absolutely thrilled about this too. This is my second box from Triyit and the first was so much better, but at the time I didn’t write a blog post on it. I will not let my experience of the Find a Fave campaign put me off taking part in future campaigns, it is really fun getting to try out products that I wouldn’t normally purchase.

Where you involved in the Find a Fave campaign? What did you think of these products?

Until Another Day x

22 thoughts on “Triyit “Find a Fave” Campaign Review”

  1. It sounds like a great idea for a box and a chance to try some new products. Shame that you didn’t like / wouldn’t try most of it though! I hate beer, so that’d be a no from me too and I don’t suffer with digestion issues either so the tablets would have been a waste on me. The dentastix would probably have been the best thing out of this box because my dog has those!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment